Navigate back to the homepage

Technical Certifications in 2020

Arrogant Geek
February 13th, 2020 · 1 min read

Technical Certifications play a large part in your professional development within the Information Technology field.


  1. Amazon Web Services
  2. CISCO
  3. CompTIA
  4. EC-Council
  5. GIAC
  6. ISACA
  7. (ISC)2
  8. Microsoft

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

Overview: https://aws.amazon.com/certification/certified-cloud-practitioner/

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

Overview: https://aws.amazon.com/certification/certified-solutions-architect-associate/

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate

Overview: https://aws.amazon.com/certification/certified-sysops-admin-associate/

AWS Certified Developer - Associate

Overview: https://aws.amazon.com/certification/certified-developer-associate/


As of February 24, 2020 CISCO are updating their certification paths, this post will focus on the new certifications.

CISCO Certified Network Associate (CCNA)‎

Overview: https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/training-events/training-certifications/certifications/associate/ccna.html

The new 2020 CCNA certification replaces these certifications:

  • CCNA Cloud
  • CCNA Collaboration
  • CCNA Data Center
  • CCNA Industrial
  • CCDA
  • CCNA Routing and Switching
  • CCNA Security
  • CCNA Service Provider
  • CCNA Wireless

CISCO Certified DevNet Associate

Overview: https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/training-events/training-certifications/certifications/devnet/cisco-certified-devnet-associate.html

CISCO Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Enterprise

Overview: https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/training-events/training-certifications/certifications/professional/ccnp-enterprise.html

The new CCNP Enterprise certification replaces the current CCNP Routing and Switching, CCNP Wireless, and CCDP certifications.


CompTIA provide vendor neutral certifications that offer a solid starting point for a career in Information Technology.

CompTIA A+

Overview: https://www.comptia.org/certifications/a

CompTIA Network+

Overview: https://www.comptia.org/certifications/network

CompTIA Security+

Overview: https://www.comptia.org/certifications/security


Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Overview: https://www.eccouncil.org/programs/certified-ethical-hacker-ceh/

Certified Network Defender (CND)

Overview: https://www.eccouncil.org/programs/certified-network-defender-cnd/

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

Overview: https://www.eccouncil.org/programs/computer-hacking-forensic-investigator-chfi/





Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)

Overview: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/learning/mcsa-certification.aspx

MCSA: Windows Server 2016

Overview: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/learning/mcsa-windows-server-2016-certification.aspx

Offensive Security



More articles from Arrogant Geek

Welcome to Arrogant Geek

Welcome to Arrogant Geek. A group of like minded laid back tech professionals.

February 12th, 2020 · 3 min read
© 2020 Arrogant Geek
Link to $https://twitter.com/Arrogant_Geek